Whats new
Shopping Cart: Rs 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: Rs 0.00

Welcome to


IFFI-2015 : Kaushik Ganguly Wins Unesco Fellini Award

Kaushik Ganguly

In a major achievement for the Bengali film industry, director Kaushik Ganguly has won the ICFT-Unesco Fellini Prize for his film 'Cinemawala'. Instituted in the memory of Italian director Federico Fellini, the award is presented in collaboration with the International Council for Film, Television and Audiovisual Communication (ICFT), Paris and Unesco.

He is the first Indian director to receive the award. Earlier winners include Clint Eastwood, Abbas Kiarostami, Mohsen Makhmalbaf and Samira Makhmalbaf among others. 'Cinemawala', which reflects the plight of single-screen theatres in Bengal, was one of the four Indian films that competed for the prize. The medal was presented to Ganguly at the concluding ceremony of Iffi in Goa.