Whats new
Shopping Cart: Rs 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: Rs 0.00

Welcome to


Maharashtra wins Wheelchair Basketball Championship

 Wheelchair Basketball Championship-2015

Maharashtra beat Punjab to win the 2015 National Wheelchair Basketball Championship.The winning team received the trophy from Minister for Social Justice and Empowerment Thaawar Chand Gehlot .

The competition, which opened on the eve of the International Day of People with Disabilities and lasted from December 2-6, featured nine states: Jammu and Kashmir, Haryana, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Delhi, Karnataka, Tamil Nadu and Kerala.Tamil Nadu beat Delhi to clinch the third spot. Gehlot applauded the players' spirited display and inner strength.

The Indian government as well as state governments will give all support to the players for the development of this sport in the country.The secnd edition of the Wheelchair Basketball Championship was organised by the International Committee of the Red Cross, Wheelchair Basketball Federation of India and the Sports Authority of India.