Whats new
Shopping Cart: Rs 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: Rs 0.00

Welcome to


ITF named Sania-Martina as the 2015 World Champions

Sania mirza-Martina hingis

The formidable pairing of Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis was named as Womens Doubles World Champions by the International Tennis Federation (ITF) in recognition of their stupendous success in season 2015. Hingis is an ITF World Champion 15 years after last being named World Champion in singles in 2000. The ITF also announced American Serena Williams and Serbian Novak Djokovic as the 2015 ITF World Champions.

Williams is named Women s World Champion for the sixth time, while this is the fifth occasion that Djokovic has received the honour. Sania and Martina joined forces in March this year but proved a force to be reckoned within 2015, winning two Grand Slam titles at Wimbledon and the US Open, and seven further tournaments. They won their last 22 matches from the start of the US Open through wins in Asia at Guangzhou, Wuhan, Beijing and the WTA Finals, ending the year with a 55-7 record.