Whats new
Shopping Cart: Rs 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: Rs 0.00

Welcome to


Kate Atkinson wins 2015 Costa Novel Award

 Kate Atkinson



A gothic horror novel, a Victorian murder mystery and a biography of the creator of modern environmentalism were also category winners.The overall Costa book of the year will be revealed on 26 January. Atkinson won the top prize in 1995 with Behind the Scenes at the Museum. Other category winners include former teacher and librarian, Andrew Michael Hurley, who has won the first novel award for his debut, The Loney. Scottish poet Don Paterson won the poetry category for a second time for his "tour de force" collection titled 40 Sonnets. He last won the award 12 years ago.

About Costa Book Awards: The Costa Book Awards are a set of annual literary awards recognising English-language books by writers based in Britain and Ireland. It was established in 1971 as the Whitbread Book Awards. Later in 2006 it was renamed as Costa Book Awards. The awards are given both for high literary merit but also for works that are enjoyable reading in five book award categories viz. (i) Novel (ii) First novel (iii) Children’s book (iv) Poetry (v) Biography.