Whats new
Shopping Cart: Rs 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: Rs 0.00

Welcome to


Sania Mirza, Martina Hingis clinch WTA Finals title

Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis

Sania Mirza and Martina Hingis capped off a sensational 2015 season with yet another doubles title. The Indo-Swiss pair brushed aside Spaniards Gabrine Muguruza and Carla Suarez Navarro 6-0, 6-3 to capture the WTA doubles title. The top-seeded pair took a little over an hour to win their ninth title of the year. Sania Mirza is the best ambassador of our country. Keep winning titles and keep making us proud. Proud of you.

Mirza and Hingis completely outclassed their Spanish counterparts. Having raced through the first set 6-0, Muguruza and Navarro showed some fight, winning three games. However, the effort wasn't enough to dethrone the pair who just a day before, secured WTA Year-End World No.1 Doubles Ranking presented by Dubai Duty Free. They dropped serve only once through the match and broke their opponents five times to wrap up a comprehensive victory. Mirza and Hingis didn't give away a single set in the tournament.Hingis and Mirza are 9-1 in finals this season, with two Grand Slam titles (Wimbledon, US Open), five WTA Premier titles (BNP Paribas Open - Indian Wells, Miami Open, Family Circle Cup - Charleston, Dongfeng Motor Wuhan Open, China Open - Beijing), and one WTA International title (Guangzhou International Women's Open). They have now stretched their unbeaten streak to 22 matches.