Whats new
Shopping Cart: Rs 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: Rs 0.00

Welcome to


Nitish kumar sworn in Bihar CM; Lalu sons Tejaswi, Tej take oath

Nitish kumar

Nitish Kumar sworn in Bihar New Chief Minister and Lalu Prasad’s sons Tejaswi Yadav and Tej Pratap Yadav take oath as Cabinet Ministers. 12 members from JD(U), 12 from RJD and four from Congress will take oath. Senior JD(U) leader Vijay Kumar Chaudhury will be the new Speaker of the Bihar Assembly. RJD chief Lalu Prasad Yadav's younger son Tejaswi Yadav is all set to be the Deputy chief minister of the state. He along with family has already come to the dais. Tej Pratap, elder son of Lalu Prasad, too will take oath as a minister in Nitish cabinet.

Most of the leaders invited for the grand ceremony have come on the dais. The ministers in waiting too are reaching the venue. Former good and consumer minister Shyam Rajak has been the most prominent leader to be dropped from the cabinet this time. A large crowd has gathered to witness the ceremony.

The RJD is the single largest party in the house with 80 seats followed by the JD(U) (71) and the Congress (27 seats). There will be 16 RJD ministers, 15 from the JD(U) and five from the Congress in the government. Lalu Prasad’s younger son Tejaswi Yadav is expected to get a plum post. Supporters of the JD(U), RJD and Congress from across Bihar are expected to pour into the Gandhi Maidan. Hundreds of security personnel would protect the venue and the VVIPs.