Whats new
Shopping Cart: Rs 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: Rs 0.00

Welcome to


India Juniors won 8th Men's Junior Asia hockey cup by defeating Pakistan

India’s junior men’s hockey team

India’s junior men’s hockey team on 23 November 2015 lifted the 8th Men’s Junior Asia hockey cup. In the finals played at the Wisma Belia Hockey Stadium in Kuantan, Malaysia, India defeated arch rivals Pakistan 6-2. Harmanpreet Singh was the top scorer with four goals, Armaan Qureshi and Manpreet chipped in with a goal each. For Pakistan, the two goals were scored by Muhammad Yaqoob and Muhammad Dilber.

Both nations have reached the final of Asia’s Premier Junior tournament six times in the last 27 years and on 22 November 2015 India and Pakistan squared off once again for the fourth time. Korea defended a 2-1 lead against Japan till the end to clinch the bronze medal. This was third bronze for medal for Koreans in the 27-year history of the Junior Asia Cup. Harjeet Singh is present captain of India’s junior men’s hockey team.

8th Men’s Junior Asia Cup
The 8th Men's Junior Asia Cup was held from 14 to 22 November 2015 at the Wisma Belia Hockey Stadium in Kuantan, Malaysia. India, Malaysia, Japan, China, Korea, Pakistan, Oman and Bangladesh were the participant nations of the tournament.

• Tournament’s top scorer – Harmanpreet Singh (India) with 14 goals
• Man of the Match - Harjeet Singh (India)
• Best Goalkeeper of the Tournament - Vikas Dahiya (India)
• Best Player of the Tournament - Shahril Saabah (Malaysian striker)
• Fair Play Award – Japan