Whats new
Shopping Cart: Rs 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: Rs 0.00

Welcome to


West Indies fail to qualify, Bangladesh return to ICC Champions Trophy -2017

ICC Champions Trophy -2017

In what can be termed as the lowest ebb in island’s cricket history, the West Indies have failed to qualify for the 2017 Champions Trophy in England as they were not among the top eight ODI teams as per ICC rankings on September 30, 2015, paving the way for Bangladesh’s entry.It will be the first time since its inception year in 1998 (when Champions Trophy used to be known as Mini World Cup) that assortment of Caribbean nations will not be a part of a premier event. Bangladesh will return to the Champions Trophy for the first time since 2006 after the eight sides were confirmed for the 2017 tournament, which will be hosted by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) from June 1 to 18. The eight sides to play in the short and sharp, nation-versus-nation ICC Champions Trophy 2017 are (in rankings order): world champions Australia, defending champions India, 1998 winner South Africa, 2000 champion New Zealand, 2002 co-winner Sri Lanka, hosts England, Bangladesh and Pakistan.
ICC ODI Team Rankings (as on 30 September 2015):
1) Australia 127 pts; 2) India 115 pts 3) South Africa 110 pts; 4)New Zealand 109 pts; 5) Sri Lanka 103 pts; 6) England 100 pts 7) Bangladesh 96 pts 8) Pakistan 90 pts; 9) West Indies 88 pts; 10) Ireland 49 pts; 11) Zimbabwe 45 pts; 12) Afghanistan 41 pts