Whats new
Shopping Cart: Rs 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: Rs 0.00

Welcome to


Abdul Bari Siddiqui elected Bihar Cricket Association President

Abdul Bari Siddiqui

Abdul Bari Siddiqui, a senior leader of Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) was on 24 September 2015 elected as President of Bihar Cricket Association (BCA). He was chosen as the President after an election, which was held in accordance to direction of the Supreme Court of India.

BCA elections were held in August 2015 under the direction of the apex Court which had appointed former Patna High Court judge Justice Dharampal Sinha as electoral officer-cum-observer for the polls. A statement issued by Justice Dharampal Sinha said that Siddiqui defeated Vinod Kumar, a former president of BCA, by a margin of 30 votes in the election. At present, Siddiqui is the chairman of the state’s Badminton Association.

Some other appointments based on the results of election include
• Working President of the cricketing body: International umpire Laliteshwar Prasad Verma
• General Secretary: Ravi Shankar Prasad
• Treasurer: Ram Kumar
• Five Vice Presidents were elected: Sunil kumar Singh, Gopal Bohra, Anand Kumar, S Mumtazuddin and N K Jamuar