Whats new
Shopping Cart: Rs 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: Rs 0.00

Welcome to


Serena Williams wins sixth Wimbledon Women’s Single title

Serena Williams  

Serena Williams claimed a sixth Wimbledon title and fourth successive grand slam crown by suppressing the spirited attacking instincts of 20th-seeded Spaniard Garbine Muguruza to win.

American Williams reinforced her stranglehold on the women's game by overcoming an early wobble and resisting a battling fightback to claim a 21st grand slam title that leaves her one behind German Steffi Graf's record haul of professional era majors.

Serena Williams of United States has won Women’s Singles Wimbledon title at 2015. In the final match played at London she defeated Garbine Muguruza of Spain by 6-4, 6-4 score. It is her sixth Women’s Singles Wimbledon title and overall 21th Grand Slam title. Currently, Srena Williams is ranked No. 1 in women’s singles tennis. Her 21 singles title includes 6 Australian Open Titles: 2003, 2005, 2007, 2009, 2010, and 2015. 3 French Open Titles: 2002, 2013 and 2015. 6 Wimbledon Titles: 2002, 2003, 2009, 2010, 2012 and 2015. 6 US Open Titles: 1999, 2002, 2008, 2012, 2013 and 2014. She also has won 4 Olympic gold medals, 1 in women’s singles and 3 in women’s doubles.