Whats new
Shopping Cart: Rs 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: Rs 0.00

Welcome to


PM modi concluded six nation visite

Six Nation Visit  

Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 13 January 2015 returned to India after his six-nation tour of Russia and five Central Asian countries namely Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan and Turkmenistan.

During his eight-day visit, which took place from 6 July to 13 July 2015, he met the leaders of the five nations namely President of Tajikistan Emomali Rahmon, President of the Kyrgyz Republic Almazbek Atambaev, President of Turkmenistan Gurbanguly Berdimuhamedov, President of Kazakhstan Nursultan Nazarbayev, and President of Uzbekistan Islam Karimov.

During this visit, Modi also visited Russia and attended the 7th BRICS summit and 2015 Shanghai Cooperation Organisation (SCO) held in Ufa. These two events became the highlight of the visit after PM Modi met and held talks with his Pakistani counterpart Nawaz Sharif and some other leaders.

He flew back to India from Dushanbe the capital city of Tajikistan, which was the last stop of his visit. 

Prime Minister Modi, during his stay in Ufa in Russia, attended the Summit of the five-nation BRICS, which focused on economic and security cooperation. 
He also attended the Summit of the six-member grouping, the Shanghai Cooperation Organisation, SCO, which decided to grant full membership to India along with Pakistan. 
 On the sidelines of the Summit, Modi held a meeting with Pakistan Prime Minister during which a host of significant decisions were taken to improve ties. One major decision was to speed up the trial in Mumbai attack case, including providing of voice samples of the accused.
 India-Pakistan joint statement was released at Ufa, Russia
Head of BRICS (Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa) nations on 9 July 2015 released the Ufa Declaration. The 7th BRICS was held under the theme ‘BRICS Partnership – a Powerful Factor of Global Development’.
 Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) on 8 July 2015 signed framework agreements for equity investments in infrastructure projects in BRICS countries
To boost cooperation within the members of the BRICS (Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa), Prime Minister Narendra Modi proposed a 10 point initiative named as ‘Dus Kadam: 10 Steps for the Future’.