Whats new
Shopping Cart: Rs 0.00

You have no items in your shopping cart.

Subtotal: Rs 0.00

Welcome to


Naomi Klein wins 2015 American Book Award

naomi klein  

The California-based Before Columbus Foundation has named Naomi Klein winner of an American Book Award for her revered 2014 title. 

This Changes Everything: Capitalism vs. the Climate  (Knopf Canada).

The annual prize, now in its 36th year, recognizes excellent books “from the entire spectrum of America’s diverse literary community.”Klein will receive the award at a public event alongside 14 fellow winners on Oct. 25 at the San Francisco Jazz Center.

American Book Award  : Established in 1978. Administered: by a non-profit educational and service organization. Before Columbus Foundation, founded in 1976 by author-playwright Ishmael. It honours persons for their excellence in American literature without restriction to sex, race, ethnic background or genre.